Local Government

court hourse

Phillips County Courthouse – 314 S 2nd Ave W, Malta, MT

Contact Information for Elected Officials

[hr]

Phillips County – County Commissioners
(406) 654-2429
Email:  commissioners@phillipscounty.mt.gov

Bruce Christofferson (2018) (406) 658-2131 – 599 Swedes Sq Malta, 59538
Richard Dunbar (2020) (406) 674-5427 – 3928 N. Whitewater Road Whitewater, 59544
John F. Carnahan (2022) (406) 654-1755 Р736 S. 6th St W  Malta, 59538

[hr]

Elected Officials

Attorney: Edward Amestoy

(406) 654-1256 – P.O. Box 1280 Malta, 59538-1280 – caolaw@ttc-cmc.net

[sm_hr]

Clerk & Recorder/Auditor/Surveyor: Lynnel Labrie

(406) 654-2423 – P.O. Box 360 Malta, 59568-0360 – clerkrecorder@phillipscounty.mt.gov

[sm_hr]

Clerk of District Court: Tami Christofferson

(406) 654-1023 – P.O. Box 530 Malta, 59538 – tchristofferson@mt.gov

[sm_hr]

Justice of the Peace: Gayle Stahl

(406) 654-1118 – P.O. Box 566 Malta, 59538-0566 – justice@phillipscounty.mt.gov

[sm_hr]

School Superintendent: Darlene Kolczak

(406) 654-2010 – P.O. Box 138 Malta, 59538 – superintendent@phillipscounty.mt.gov

[sm_hr]

Sheriff/Coroner: Jerry Lytle

(406) 654-2350 – P.O. Box 1090 Malta, 59538-1090 – sheriff@phillipscounty.mt.gov

Visit the Phillips County Sheriff’s website here

[sm_hr]

Treasurer/Assessor: Jean Mavencamp

(406) 654-1742 – P.O. Box 49 Malta, 59538-0049 – treasurer@phillipscounty.mt.gov

[hr]

City of Malta

John Demarais, Mayor
Lori Bond, Clerk/Treasurer
Jim Sintler, Councilman
Bill Hicks, Councilman
Bonnie Wiederrick, Councilwoman
David Rummel, Councilman

(406) 654-1251 – P.O. Box 1300 Malta, MT 59538 – legalcon@mtintouch.net

The Malta City Council meets the 2nd and 4th Tuesday of each month at the Malta City Hall at 5:00pm

[sm_hr]

Town of Saco

Clint Simpson, Mayor – (406) 527-3312 – P.O Box 330 Saco, MT 59261

[sm_hr]

Town of Dodson

Teresa Cole, Mayor – (406) 383-4476 – P.O. Box 98 Dodson, MT 59524