Local Government

court hourse

Contact Information for Elected Officials

Phillips County - County Commissioners
(406) 654-2429
Email:  commissioners@phillipscounty.mt.gov

Bruce Christofferson (2018) (406) 658-2131 - 599 Swedes Sq Malta, 59538
Richard Dunbar (2020) (406) 674-5427 - 3928 N. Whitewater Road Whitewater, 59544
John F. Carnahan (2022) (406) 654-1755 - 736 S. 6th St W  Malta, 59538

Elected Officials

Attorney: Edward Amestoy

(406) 654-1256 - P.O. Box 1280 Malta, 59538-1280 - caolaw@ttc-cmc.net

Clerk & Recorder/Auditor/Surveyor: Marian Ereaux

(406) 654-2423 - P.O. Box 360 Malta, 59568-0360 - clerkrecorder@phillipscounty.mt.gov

Clerk of District Court: Tami Christofferson

(406) 654-1023 - P.O. Box 530 Malta, 59538 - tchristofferson@mt.gov

Justice of the Peace: Gayle Stahl

(406) 654-1118 - P.O. Box 566 Malta, 59538-0566 - justice@phillipscounty.mt.gov

School Superintendent: Darlene Kolczak

(406) 654-2010 - P.O. Box 138 Malta, 59538 - superintendent@phillipscounty.mt.gov

Sheriff/Coroner: Scott Moran

(406) 654-2350 - P.O. Box 1090 Malta, 59538-1090 - sheriff@phillipscounty.mt.gov

Visit the Phillips County Sheriff's website here

Treasurer/Assessor: Jean Mavencamp

(406) 654-1742 - P.O. Box 49 Malta, 59538-0049 - treasurer@phillipscounty.mt.gov

City of Malta

Shyla L. Jones, Mayor
Lori Bond, Clerk/Treasurer
Jim Sintler, Councilman
Bill Hicks, Councilman
Bonnie Wiederrick, Councilwoman
David Rummel, Councilman

(406) 654-1251 - P.O. Box 1300 Malta, MT 59538 - legalcon@mtintouch.net

The Malta City Council meets the 2nd and 4th Tuesday of each month at the Malta City Hall at 5:00pm

Town of Saco

Clint Simpson, Mayor - (406) 527-3312 - P.O Box 330 Saco, MT 59261

Town of Dodson

Teresa Cole, Mayor - (406) 383-4476 - P.O. Box 98 Dodson, MT 59524